SlideShare une entreprise Scribd logo
1  sur  26
How to Measure the Impact
of Employee Advocacy
Presented By:
Bradley Yeater – Marketing Manager,
GaggleAMP
Amelia Ibarra - Demand Generation &
Customer Marketing Manager,
BrightFunnel
What is Employee Advocacy?
How is it being
implemented?
● Marketing
● Sales
● Public Relations
● Human Resources
Stop # 1:
Develop an internal social media
training. Go over the basics, the
not-so basics and highlight the
importance of internal, employee
advocacy.
Stop # 2:
Encourage employees to get
involved. Keep them motivated
with regular lunch & learns or a
swag program.
Stop # 3:
Set your goals for marketing,
sales, PR or Human resources.
Develop a list of actions &
activities to roll out company wide
using a platform like GaggleAMP
Roadmap for Adoption:•
When it comes to an internal training, go over
topics like tone of voice for company-related
posts, how to mix in social selling and ways for
employees to develop their own brand while
elevating the company as a whole.
Consider creating an internal social media policy
with clear & concise guidelines.
Using a rewards program with company swag is a
great way to keep internal employees motivated,
while still having the end goal of elevating the
brand!
Internal Adoption Tips
Start with outcomes in mind
Different Types of Goals:
What is your end goal?
● Brand awareness
● Event promotions
● Downloads
● Audience Growth
How does this align with the
rest of your marketing goals?
Map Your Goals to Activities + Actions
Goal: Activities: Trackable Actions:
Brand Awareness (Internal) Have employees
follow company leaders
(External) Employees RT or
Share on social a company
blog post w/ their own
comments
Use UTMs to see how many
people shared the blog post
and track the pageviews
Event Promotions Have employees share photos
of themselves or do a live
stream during the event
Use a hashtag to keep track of
how many photos and likes or
views were accumulated
Downloads (content exposure) Give employees a unique url
to share gated content
Track the number of
downloads that were the
result!
Tracking Tactics
Marketing Tracking
Step # 1: Use UTMS
● UTM stands for Urchin Tracking
Module
● 5ys ago Google purchased Urchin
and rebranded it Google Analytics
● A UTM tag is a tracking marker
appended to a URL
● https://ga-dev-
tools.appspot.com/campaign-url-
builder/
Marketing Tracking
Using Google Analytics + UTMs
Set Up Your Tracking
Decide on a UTM naming convention before you start.
Marketing Tracking
Step # 2: Connect to MAP
● Have your Marketo forms listen for
each UTM field so that it captures all
the information
Marketing Tracking
Make sure your marketo program is listening for an element of
your UTM string by using the “querystring” field.
Marketing Tracking
Check your conversions
● Create a program in Marketo to see
how many people came from your
unique URL
● Sync your marketo program to
Salesforce
● Use a multi-touch attribution tool
like BrightFunnel to see its impact on
pipeline & revenue!
Marketing Tracking
Factor in Costs & Savings
CPL
Cost of Employee Advocacy Solution/Leads Driven by
Employees = Cost Per Lead from Employees
Ex: $1,000/14 = $72.14
Advertising Cost Offset
Employee Generated Clicks x Average Cost Per Click - Cost
of Employee Advocacy Solution = Amount Saved on Ads
Ex: 23,839 clicks x $1.84 - $1,000 = $42,863.76
Sales Metrics
Social Leads
Mechanism to tag leads from social
interactions
Employee Generated Deals
UTM Parameters to track closed deals that
originated from employee sharing
PR Metrics
Share of Voice
Compare Reach & Impressions over time
> Use Google Analytics or native social media
network analytics
Measure growth as new advocates are added
Influencer Outreach
Journalists, Analysts and Influencers engaged
> Tip: Engage an influencer by having your
company RT or share something they’ve
posted
Human Resources Metrics
Recruiting
Applicants driven by employee sharing
Engagement
Percentage of Company involved in program
Internal traffic to company resources & news
What matters most?
Best Practices for Employee Advocacy
Best Practices
● Get executive buy-in early. Make
sure they are a part of the program
so they experience the benefits
firsthand.
● Make sure your program is
voluntary. Don’t force participation
or track individual employee activity
● Content segmentation and variety is
key. Make sure employees get
relevant content for their audience
from both internal and external
sources
Best Practices
● Rewards programs are great! Get creative
with your company swag and give out
items like socks, gym bags, jackets
● Create internal champions for each
department that can help rally your
employees
● Make it super easy for employees to
participate, use an advocacy platform like
GaggleAMP, which comes with a handy
app!
Thank you!
Bradley Yeater
Marketing Manager
Amelia Ibarra
Demand Generation & Customer
Marketing Manager

Contenu connexe

Tendances

Brian Massey - Everyday Behavioral Science For Better Conversion Optimization
Brian Massey - Everyday Behavioral Science For Better Conversion OptimizationBrian Massey - Everyday Behavioral Science For Better Conversion Optimization
Brian Massey - Everyday Behavioral Science For Better Conversion Optimization
Julia Grosman
 
5 Trends That Will Drive Marketing in 2015
5 Trends That Will Drive Marketing in 20155 Trends That Will Drive Marketing in 2015
5 Trends That Will Drive Marketing in 2015
HubSpot
 
Unlock the Value of Usage Data
Unlock the Value of Usage DataUnlock the Value of Usage Data
Unlock the Value of Usage Data
Kissmetrics on SlideShare
 
Rachel Burger - 7 Steps To Implement Easy Agile Content Marketing
Rachel Burger - 7 Steps To Implement Easy Agile Content MarketingRachel Burger - 7 Steps To Implement Easy Agile Content Marketing
Rachel Burger - 7 Steps To Implement Easy Agile Content Marketing
Autumn Quarantotto
 

Tendances (20)

3 data-led growth hacks that got our App ready for take off Applying scientif...
3 data-led growth hacks that got our App ready for take off Applying scientif...3 data-led growth hacks that got our App ready for take off Applying scientif...
3 data-led growth hacks that got our App ready for take off Applying scientif...
 
Growth Hacking Session III @ Panteion AD&PR Lab
Growth Hacking Session III @ Panteion AD&PR LabGrowth Hacking Session III @ Panteion AD&PR Lab
Growth Hacking Session III @ Panteion AD&PR Lab
 
Brian Massey - Everyday Behavioral Science For Better Conversion Optimization
Brian Massey - Everyday Behavioral Science For Better Conversion OptimizationBrian Massey - Everyday Behavioral Science For Better Conversion Optimization
Brian Massey - Everyday Behavioral Science For Better Conversion Optimization
 
Content as a Growth Engine
Content as a Growth Engine Content as a Growth Engine
Content as a Growth Engine
 
Uncover the B2B Marketing Trends That Matter
Uncover the B2B Marketing Trends That MatterUncover the B2B Marketing Trends That Matter
Uncover the B2B Marketing Trends That Matter
 
Increase PPC Campaign ROI with Call Tracking & Conversation Intelligence
Increase PPC Campaign ROI with Call Tracking & Conversation IntelligenceIncrease PPC Campaign ROI with Call Tracking & Conversation Intelligence
Increase PPC Campaign ROI with Call Tracking & Conversation Intelligence
 
13 Stats That Will Change How You Sell
13 Stats That Will Change How You Sell13 Stats That Will Change How You Sell
13 Stats That Will Change How You Sell
 
5 Trends That Will Drive Marketing in 2015
5 Trends That Will Drive Marketing in 20155 Trends That Will Drive Marketing in 2015
5 Trends That Will Drive Marketing in 2015
 
Unlock the Value of Usage Data
Unlock the Value of Usage DataUnlock the Value of Usage Data
Unlock the Value of Usage Data
 
How to use Content for Growth #GrowthMarketingConf
 How to use Content for Growth #GrowthMarketingConf  How to use Content for Growth #GrowthMarketingConf
How to use Content for Growth #GrowthMarketingConf
 
The Future of Digital Marketing: It's Not What You Think
The Future of Digital Marketing: It's Not What You ThinkThe Future of Digital Marketing: It's Not What You Think
The Future of Digital Marketing: It's Not What You Think
 
Patrick Campbell, CEO, Price Intelligently - Monetization: The Forgotten Gro...
 Patrick Campbell, CEO, Price Intelligently - Monetization: The Forgotten Gro... Patrick Campbell, CEO, Price Intelligently - Monetization: The Forgotten Gro...
Patrick Campbell, CEO, Price Intelligently - Monetization: The Forgotten Gro...
 
Uncover the B2B Marketing Trends That Matter: Content Engagement & Conversion...
Uncover the B2B Marketing Trends That Matter: Content Engagement & Conversion...Uncover the B2B Marketing Trends That Matter: Content Engagement & Conversion...
Uncover the B2B Marketing Trends That Matter: Content Engagement & Conversion...
 
Rachel Burger - 7 Steps To Implement Easy Agile Content Marketing
Rachel Burger - 7 Steps To Implement Easy Agile Content MarketingRachel Burger - 7 Steps To Implement Easy Agile Content Marketing
Rachel Burger - 7 Steps To Implement Easy Agile Content Marketing
 
Building Your Revenue Engine As Your Startup Evolves
Building Your Revenue Engine As Your Startup EvolvesBuilding Your Revenue Engine As Your Startup Evolves
Building Your Revenue Engine As Your Startup Evolves
 
Identifying your North Star Metric & Building a Model to Predict Growth
Identifying your North Star Metric & Building a Model to Predict GrowthIdentifying your North Star Metric & Building a Model to Predict Growth
Identifying your North Star Metric & Building a Model to Predict Growth
 
From Signed-up to Satisfied by Des Traynor, Co-founder, Intercom
From Signed-up to Satisfied by Des Traynor, Co-founder, IntercomFrom Signed-up to Satisfied by Des Traynor, Co-founder, Intercom
From Signed-up to Satisfied by Des Traynor, Co-founder, Intercom
 
Definitive Guide to Engaging Email Marketing Series (Part 1): How to Grow You...
Definitive Guide to Engaging Email Marketing Series (Part 1): How to Grow You...Definitive Guide to Engaging Email Marketing Series (Part 1): How to Grow You...
Definitive Guide to Engaging Email Marketing Series (Part 1): How to Grow You...
 
5 Hacks to Turn Negativity Online Into Rave Reviews
5 Hacks to Turn Negativity Online Into Rave Reviews5 Hacks to Turn Negativity Online Into Rave Reviews
5 Hacks to Turn Negativity Online Into Rave Reviews
 
Manage Up to Scale Up: Making the MarTech Business Case
Manage Up to Scale Up: Making the MarTech Business CaseManage Up to Scale Up: Making the MarTech Business Case
Manage Up to Scale Up: Making the MarTech Business Case
 

Similaire à How to Measure the Impact of Employee Advocacy

BUS201Assignment Marketing Plan, Part 4Assignment Market.docx
BUS201Assignment Marketing Plan, Part 4Assignment Market.docxBUS201Assignment Marketing Plan, Part 4Assignment Market.docx
BUS201Assignment Marketing Plan, Part 4Assignment Market.docx
robert345678
 
Social media roi_draft
Social media roi_draftSocial media roi_draft
Social media roi_draft
MiCAFreaka
 
Affiliate program.pdf
Affiliate program.pdfAffiliate program.pdf
Affiliate program.pdf
personal
 
11 Steps To Enterprise Social Media Advocacy
11 Steps To Enterprise Social Media Advocacy11 Steps To Enterprise Social Media Advocacy
11 Steps To Enterprise Social Media Advocacy
George Kobakov
 

Similaire à How to Measure the Impact of Employee Advocacy (20)

Webinar: How to a Build A Social Media Plan
Webinar: How to a Build A Social Media PlanWebinar: How to a Build A Social Media Plan
Webinar: How to a Build A Social Media Plan
 
Social Media Marketing Framework
Social Media Marketing FrameworkSocial Media Marketing Framework
Social Media Marketing Framework
 
Failure to launch? Tips for overcoming common marketing automation pain points
Failure to launch? Tips for overcoming common marketing automation pain points Failure to launch? Tips for overcoming common marketing automation pain points
Failure to launch? Tips for overcoming common marketing automation pain points
 
Social media ch. 10
Social media ch. 10Social media ch. 10
Social media ch. 10
 
Integrated Promotion Decisions
Integrated Promotion DecisionsIntegrated Promotion Decisions
Integrated Promotion Decisions
 
BUS201Assignment Marketing Plan, Part 4Assignment Market.docx
BUS201Assignment Marketing Plan, Part 4Assignment Market.docxBUS201Assignment Marketing Plan, Part 4Assignment Market.docx
BUS201Assignment Marketing Plan, Part 4Assignment Market.docx
 
Notes of Promotion and Distribution Management
Notes of Promotion and Distribution ManagementNotes of Promotion and Distribution Management
Notes of Promotion and Distribution Management
 
BRAND REPUTATION MANAGEMENT IN THE AGE OF SOCIAL MEDIA
BRAND REPUTATION MANAGEMENT IN THE AGE OF SOCIAL MEDIABRAND REPUTATION MANAGEMENT IN THE AGE OF SOCIAL MEDIA
BRAND REPUTATION MANAGEMENT IN THE AGE OF SOCIAL MEDIA
 
Second Interview Questions and Answers for Marketing Roles
Second Interview Questions and Answers for Marketing RolesSecond Interview Questions and Answers for Marketing Roles
Second Interview Questions and Answers for Marketing Roles
 
Notes on Promotion and Distribution Management
Notes on Promotion and Distribution ManagementNotes on Promotion and Distribution Management
Notes on Promotion and Distribution Management
 
The sparks foundation
The sparks foundationThe sparks foundation
The sparks foundation
 
Chapter 14
Chapter 14Chapter 14
Chapter 14
 
Canobie Landing LLC
Canobie Landing LLCCanobie Landing LLC
Canobie Landing LLC
 
Chapter 14 : Social Media Marketing
Chapter 14 : Social Media MarketingChapter 14 : Social Media Marketing
Chapter 14 : Social Media Marketing
 
Social media roi_draft
Social media roi_draftSocial media roi_draft
Social media roi_draft
 
Social Media Planning Checklist
Social Media Planning ChecklistSocial Media Planning Checklist
Social Media Planning Checklist
 
Local Social Media Planning: A 5-step Checklist
Local Social Media Planning: A 5-step ChecklistLocal Social Media Planning: A 5-step Checklist
Local Social Media Planning: A 5-step Checklist
 
Notes imc
Notes imcNotes imc
Notes imc
 
Affiliate program.pdf
Affiliate program.pdfAffiliate program.pdf
Affiliate program.pdf
 
11 Steps To Enterprise Social Media Advocacy
11 Steps To Enterprise Social Media Advocacy11 Steps To Enterprise Social Media Advocacy
11 Steps To Enterprise Social Media Advocacy
 

Plus de BrightFunnel

Plus de BrightFunnel (17)

Align Your Sales and Marketing Teams for ABM Success
Align Your Sales and Marketing Teams for ABM SuccessAlign Your Sales and Marketing Teams for ABM Success
Align Your Sales and Marketing Teams for ABM Success
 
The Modern Marketer's Workshop: Marketing Performance Management
The Modern Marketer's Workshop: Marketing Performance ManagementThe Modern Marketer's Workshop: Marketing Performance Management
The Modern Marketer's Workshop: Marketing Performance Management
 
Full-Funnel Content
Full-Funnel ContentFull-Funnel Content
Full-Funnel Content
 
Power Your Customer Experience with Data
Power Your Customer Experience with Data Power Your Customer Experience with Data
Power Your Customer Experience with Data
 
What is Driving Your Leads? 10 Steps to Attribution Analysis
What is Driving Your Leads? 10 Steps to Attribution AnalysisWhat is Driving Your Leads? 10 Steps to Attribution Analysis
What is Driving Your Leads? 10 Steps to Attribution Analysis
 
Beyond the Basics of ABM: Using Account-Based Strategies to Unite Sales and M...
Beyond the Basics of ABM: Using Account-Based Strategies to Unite Sales and M...Beyond the Basics of ABM: Using Account-Based Strategies to Unite Sales and M...
Beyond the Basics of ABM: Using Account-Based Strategies to Unite Sales and M...
 
How to Tie Marketing to Revenue and ROI
How to Tie Marketing to Revenue and ROIHow to Tie Marketing to Revenue and ROI
How to Tie Marketing to Revenue and ROI
 
The Secret To Achieving 10% Higher Win Rates in An Account-Based Full-Funnel ...
The Secret To Achieving 10% Higher Win Rates in An Account-Based Full-Funnel ...The Secret To Achieving 10% Higher Win Rates in An Account-Based Full-Funnel ...
The Secret To Achieving 10% Higher Win Rates in An Account-Based Full-Funnel ...
 
4 Ways Measurement is Making Sales & Marketing Smarter About Their Buyers
4 Ways Measurement is Making Sales & Marketing Smarter About Their Buyers4 Ways Measurement is Making Sales & Marketing Smarter About Their Buyers
4 Ways Measurement is Making Sales & Marketing Smarter About Their Buyers
 
Find Your End-of-Quarter ROI: Tips for Measuring Your Marketing Impact Quarterly
Find Your End-of-Quarter ROI: Tips for Measuring Your Marketing Impact QuarterlyFind Your End-of-Quarter ROI: Tips for Measuring Your Marketing Impact Quarterly
Find Your End-of-Quarter ROI: Tips for Measuring Your Marketing Impact Quarterly
 
How to Measure and Optimize Your Multi-Channel Strategy
How to Measure and Optimize Your Multi-Channel StrategyHow to Measure and Optimize Your Multi-Channel Strategy
How to Measure and Optimize Your Multi-Channel Strategy
 
How to Measure Content Marketing ROI For Each Stage of the Funnel
How to Measure Content Marketing ROI For Each Stage of the FunnelHow to Measure Content Marketing ROI For Each Stage of the Funnel
How to Measure Content Marketing ROI For Each Stage of the Funnel
 
How to Hire, Structure and Train Your Revenue Team for ABM Success
How to Hire, Structure and Train Your Revenue Team for ABM SuccessHow to Hire, Structure and Train Your Revenue Team for ABM Success
How to Hire, Structure and Train Your Revenue Team for ABM Success
 
What to Say Next: How B2B Marketers Can Turn Analytics into Actionable Buyer ...
What to Say Next: How B2B Marketers Can Turn Analytics into Actionable Buyer ...What to Say Next: How B2B Marketers Can Turn Analytics into Actionable Buyer ...
What to Say Next: How B2B Marketers Can Turn Analytics into Actionable Buyer ...
 
What to Say Next: How B2B Marketers Can Turn Analytics Into Actionable Buyer ...
What to Say Next: How B2B Marketers Can Turn Analytics Into Actionable Buyer ...What to Say Next: How B2B Marketers Can Turn Analytics Into Actionable Buyer ...
What to Say Next: How B2B Marketers Can Turn Analytics Into Actionable Buyer ...
 
How Tegile Uses Revenue Intelligence for Better Marketing & Sales Alignment
How Tegile Uses Revenue Intelligence for Better Marketing & Sales AlignmentHow Tegile Uses Revenue Intelligence for Better Marketing & Sales Alignment
How Tegile Uses Revenue Intelligence for Better Marketing & Sales Alignment
 
The Top 5 Social Media Metrics Your CMO Wants to See
The Top 5 Social Media Metrics Your CMO Wants to SeeThe Top 5 Social Media Metrics Your CMO Wants to See
The Top 5 Social Media Metrics Your CMO Wants to See
 

Dernier

Brand experience Dream Center Peoria Presentation.pdf
Brand experience Dream Center Peoria Presentation.pdfBrand experience Dream Center Peoria Presentation.pdf
Brand experience Dream Center Peoria Presentation.pdf
tbatkhuu1
 
Brand experience Peoria City Soccer Presentation.pdf
Brand experience Peoria City Soccer Presentation.pdfBrand experience Peoria City Soccer Presentation.pdf
Brand experience Peoria City Soccer Presentation.pdf
tbatkhuu1
 
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Majnu.Ka.Tilla Delhi Contact Us 8377877756
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Majnu.Ka.Tilla Delhi Contact Us 8377877756FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Majnu.Ka.Tilla Delhi Contact Us 8377877756
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Majnu.Ka.Tilla Delhi Contact Us 8377877756
dollysharma2066
 

Dernier (20)

Martal Group - B2B Lead Gen Agency - Onboarding Overview
Martal Group - B2B Lead Gen Agency - Onboarding OverviewMartal Group - B2B Lead Gen Agency - Onboarding Overview
Martal Group - B2B Lead Gen Agency - Onboarding Overview
 
The+State+of+Careers+In+Retention+Marketing-2.pdf
The+State+of+Careers+In+Retention+Marketing-2.pdfThe+State+of+Careers+In+Retention+Marketing-2.pdf
The+State+of+Careers+In+Retention+Marketing-2.pdf
 
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 128 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 128 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort ServiceBDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 128 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 128 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
 
Brand experience Dream Center Peoria Presentation.pdf
Brand experience Dream Center Peoria Presentation.pdfBrand experience Dream Center Peoria Presentation.pdf
Brand experience Dream Center Peoria Presentation.pdf
 
Digital-Marketing-Into-by-Zoraiz-Ahmad.pptx
Digital-Marketing-Into-by-Zoraiz-Ahmad.pptxDigital-Marketing-Into-by-Zoraiz-Ahmad.pptx
Digital-Marketing-Into-by-Zoraiz-Ahmad.pptx
 
How to utilize calculated properties in your HubSpot setups
How to utilize calculated properties in your HubSpot setupsHow to utilize calculated properties in your HubSpot setups
How to utilize calculated properties in your HubSpot setups
 
Situation Analysis | Management Company.
Situation Analysis | Management Company.Situation Analysis | Management Company.
Situation Analysis | Management Company.
 
Podcast Marketing Master Class - Roger Nairn
Podcast Marketing Master Class - Roger NairnPodcast Marketing Master Class - Roger Nairn
Podcast Marketing Master Class - Roger Nairn
 
No Cookies No Problem - Steve Krull, Be Found Online
No Cookies No Problem - Steve Krull, Be Found OnlineNo Cookies No Problem - Steve Krull, Be Found Online
No Cookies No Problem - Steve Krull, Be Found Online
 
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 144 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 144 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort ServiceBDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 144 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 144 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
 
Defining Marketing for the 21st Century,kotler
Defining Marketing for the 21st Century,kotlerDefining Marketing for the 21st Century,kotler
Defining Marketing for the 21st Century,kotler
 
Social Media Marketing PPT-Includes Paid media
Social Media Marketing PPT-Includes Paid mediaSocial Media Marketing PPT-Includes Paid media
Social Media Marketing PPT-Includes Paid media
 
SEO Master Class - Steve Wiideman, Wiideman Consulting Group
SEO Master Class - Steve Wiideman, Wiideman Consulting GroupSEO Master Class - Steve Wiideman, Wiideman Consulting Group
SEO Master Class - Steve Wiideman, Wiideman Consulting Group
 
Five Essential Tools for International SEO - Natalia Witczyk - SearchNorwich 15
Five Essential Tools for International SEO - Natalia Witczyk - SearchNorwich 15Five Essential Tools for International SEO - Natalia Witczyk - SearchNorwich 15
Five Essential Tools for International SEO - Natalia Witczyk - SearchNorwich 15
 
Uncover Insightful User Journey Secrets Using GA4 Reports
Uncover Insightful User Journey Secrets Using GA4 ReportsUncover Insightful User Journey Secrets Using GA4 Reports
Uncover Insightful User Journey Secrets Using GA4 Reports
 
How to Create a Social Media Plan Like a Pro - Jordan Scheltgen
How to Create a Social Media Plan Like a Pro - Jordan ScheltgenHow to Create a Social Media Plan Like a Pro - Jordan Scheltgen
How to Create a Social Media Plan Like a Pro - Jordan Scheltgen
 
How to Leverage Behavioral Science Insights for Direct Mail Success
How to Leverage Behavioral Science Insights for Direct Mail SuccessHow to Leverage Behavioral Science Insights for Direct Mail Success
How to Leverage Behavioral Science Insights for Direct Mail Success
 
The Future of Brands on LinkedIn - Alison Kaltman
The Future of Brands on LinkedIn - Alison KaltmanThe Future of Brands on LinkedIn - Alison Kaltman
The Future of Brands on LinkedIn - Alison Kaltman
 
Brand experience Peoria City Soccer Presentation.pdf
Brand experience Peoria City Soccer Presentation.pdfBrand experience Peoria City Soccer Presentation.pdf
Brand experience Peoria City Soccer Presentation.pdf
 
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Majnu.Ka.Tilla Delhi Contact Us 8377877756
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Majnu.Ka.Tilla Delhi Contact Us 8377877756FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Majnu.Ka.Tilla Delhi Contact Us 8377877756
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Majnu.Ka.Tilla Delhi Contact Us 8377877756
 

How to Measure the Impact of Employee Advocacy

  • 1. How to Measure the Impact of Employee Advocacy Presented By: Bradley Yeater – Marketing Manager, GaggleAMP Amelia Ibarra - Demand Generation & Customer Marketing Manager, BrightFunnel
  • 2.
  • 3.
  • 4. What is Employee Advocacy?
  • 5. How is it being implemented? ● Marketing ● Sales ● Public Relations ● Human Resources
  • 6. Stop # 1: Develop an internal social media training. Go over the basics, the not-so basics and highlight the importance of internal, employee advocacy. Stop # 2: Encourage employees to get involved. Keep them motivated with regular lunch & learns or a swag program. Stop # 3: Set your goals for marketing, sales, PR or Human resources. Develop a list of actions & activities to roll out company wide using a platform like GaggleAMP Roadmap for Adoption:•
  • 7. When it comes to an internal training, go over topics like tone of voice for company-related posts, how to mix in social selling and ways for employees to develop their own brand while elevating the company as a whole. Consider creating an internal social media policy with clear & concise guidelines. Using a rewards program with company swag is a great way to keep internal employees motivated, while still having the end goal of elevating the brand! Internal Adoption Tips
  • 9. Different Types of Goals: What is your end goal? ● Brand awareness ● Event promotions ● Downloads ● Audience Growth How does this align with the rest of your marketing goals?
  • 10. Map Your Goals to Activities + Actions Goal: Activities: Trackable Actions: Brand Awareness (Internal) Have employees follow company leaders (External) Employees RT or Share on social a company blog post w/ their own comments Use UTMs to see how many people shared the blog post and track the pageviews Event Promotions Have employees share photos of themselves or do a live stream during the event Use a hashtag to keep track of how many photos and likes or views were accumulated Downloads (content exposure) Give employees a unique url to share gated content Track the number of downloads that were the result!
  • 12. Marketing Tracking Step # 1: Use UTMS ● UTM stands for Urchin Tracking Module ● 5ys ago Google purchased Urchin and rebranded it Google Analytics ● A UTM tag is a tracking marker appended to a URL ● https://ga-dev- tools.appspot.com/campaign-url- builder/
  • 14. Set Up Your Tracking Decide on a UTM naming convention before you start.
  • 15. Marketing Tracking Step # 2: Connect to MAP ● Have your Marketo forms listen for each UTM field so that it captures all the information
  • 16. Marketing Tracking Make sure your marketo program is listening for an element of your UTM string by using the “querystring” field.
  • 17. Marketing Tracking Check your conversions ● Create a program in Marketo to see how many people came from your unique URL ● Sync your marketo program to Salesforce ● Use a multi-touch attribution tool like BrightFunnel to see its impact on pipeline & revenue!
  • 18. Marketing Tracking Factor in Costs & Savings CPL Cost of Employee Advocacy Solution/Leads Driven by Employees = Cost Per Lead from Employees Ex: $1,000/14 = $72.14 Advertising Cost Offset Employee Generated Clicks x Average Cost Per Click - Cost of Employee Advocacy Solution = Amount Saved on Ads Ex: 23,839 clicks x $1.84 - $1,000 = $42,863.76
  • 19. Sales Metrics Social Leads Mechanism to tag leads from social interactions Employee Generated Deals UTM Parameters to track closed deals that originated from employee sharing
  • 20. PR Metrics Share of Voice Compare Reach & Impressions over time > Use Google Analytics or native social media network analytics Measure growth as new advocates are added Influencer Outreach Journalists, Analysts and Influencers engaged > Tip: Engage an influencer by having your company RT or share something they’ve posted
  • 21. Human Resources Metrics Recruiting Applicants driven by employee sharing Engagement Percentage of Company involved in program Internal traffic to company resources & news
  • 23. Best Practices for Employee Advocacy
  • 24. Best Practices ● Get executive buy-in early. Make sure they are a part of the program so they experience the benefits firsthand. ● Make sure your program is voluntary. Don’t force participation or track individual employee activity ● Content segmentation and variety is key. Make sure employees get relevant content for their audience from both internal and external sources
  • 25. Best Practices ● Rewards programs are great! Get creative with your company swag and give out items like socks, gym bags, jackets ● Create internal champions for each department that can help rally your employees ● Make it super easy for employees to participate, use an advocacy platform like GaggleAMP, which comes with a handy app!
  • 26. Thank you! Bradley Yeater Marketing Manager Amelia Ibarra Demand Generation & Customer Marketing Manager