SlideShare une entreprise Scribd logo
1  sur  22
How To Create An All-Star Local Paid
Search Campaign In Under An Hour
Twitter Questions: #KabbageKam
● Practical Steps to creating your account and campaign.
● Settings to maximize your impact as a local business.
● Tips for getting the best ROI on a small budget.
● Common pitfalls to avoid wasting money/time on
managing your campaigns.
Meet the speakers…
Andres Thomas
Customer Success
Kabbage, Inc.
• MODERATOR
Matt Hessler
Director of Search
PPCPath
Watch the entire webinar live…
• The next SlideShare slide will feature an
embed of our live video webinar on
YouTube.
• All of the presentation slides are located
after this video embed
Matt Hessler
Director of Search, PPCPath
@PPCPath
To kick this off…
Think of how your customers typically
find out about your business.
How many leads and customers find
you online?
Are your competitors beating you in
online competition?
?
Google AdWords is a powerful platform
for bringing in new customers.
Hint: It’s the best way to get found online.
Why should you use Google
AdWords for your business?
.
Why should you use Google
AdWords for your business?
12 billion core searches conducted per
month in the U.S. alone**
**Comscore March 2014
PPC (Pay Per Click) vs. Organic
Research & Structure
• Start a spreadsheet and write out themes that
are the focus of your website (should be 5-15,
more for Ecommerce)
• Go to Google’s Keyword Planner
• Enter these starter KWs to generate variants
• Download all results and work in Excel
Right Sizing Your Campaign
● Bigger isn’t always better when it comes to
campaign builds
● Knowing your budget and average CPC (cost
per click) will help you figure out how many
KWs you should have
Example:
Lets say you have a $1000 monthly budget, and average CPC of $2.25
and an average CTR of 1.25%. (if you do not know assume 1-1.5% CTR)
$1000 budget /$2.25 Avg CPC= 445 clicks
445 clicks /.0125 CTR = 35600 Impressions
35600 Impressions / Avg 250 per KW = ~140 keywords.
Maximize Your Impact As A Local
Business
Basic Settings
• Always select all features
• Never combine search and
display
• Including search partners is good
for budgets of $1000+
• Set bids manually
Geo Targeting Settings to Get The Best
ROI On A Small Budget
Use Multiple regional
and local Geos to get
the best coverage and
connect with closest
customers.
Use Day Parting To Maximize Your Impact
By limiting your run time to the best hours you save money and focus your spend on
the times that drive the most valuable traffic.
Campaign Structure Is Secret To Your
Success
Campaign Structure Best Practices
—Campaign Structure
• Separate budgets
• Separate geos
• Separate ad network
• Include campaign level negative keywords
—Adgroups Structure
• At least 2 ads per adgroup
• Not more than 4 ads per adgroup
• Maximum of 20-25 KWs per adgroup
—
What is Quality Score & Why Care?
Quality Score can be the biggest handicap for small accounts
Best Practices to Maximize QS
• Tightly themed adgroups
• Ad copy that uses
keyword themes
• Aggressive ad position for
most important KWs
• Landing page load times
• Landing page content and
code relevance
Know When To Call In Reinforcements
When is it time to call in the Cavalry? Be honest about your expertise
and the time you can allocate to your campaign.
Are you doing these things at regular intervals?
• Checking / Updating bids on top 10% of KWs (weekly)
• Writing and testing new ads (monthly)
• Run search query reports & adding negatives (monthly)
• Making QS improvements or removing low QS content (monthly)
Hiring a PPC consultant can seem expensive but
wasting thousands on an under optimized
Adwords campaign is typically more costly!
Hiring a Search Expert
Hiring a PPC expert has never been easier…
• Hire PPC experts on a per project basis
• The PPCPath Application creates the statements of work to
insure work hours and cost are fair to all parties
• Get reports, and change logs on all activities
• Hire specialists for any particular channel (display,
retargeting, creative and more
I am a Search Nerd
(ask me anything)
Presented by
Matt Hessler
MHesssler@PPCPath.com
@PPCPath | @Trada
Get 20% off your first AdWords overhaul from PPCPath!
Visit: http://kabbage.ppcpath.com/
Enter Promo Code: kabbage20
Visit Kabbage.com to learn more
Get more marketing tips &
webinar invites
Visit Kabbage.com to learn more
Thank you, from
Kabbage

Contenu connexe

En vedette

3 Steps to Improve Your Business Credit Report: Establish, Build & Monitor
3 Steps to Improve Your Business Credit Report: Establish, Build & Monitor3 Steps to Improve Your Business Credit Report: Establish, Build & Monitor
3 Steps to Improve Your Business Credit Report: Establish, Build & MonitorKabbage
 
Easy Breezy Small Business Bookkeeping
Easy Breezy Small Business BookkeepingEasy Breezy Small Business Bookkeeping
Easy Breezy Small Business BookkeepingKabbage
 
Prosper Keynote FintechRevolution NYC
Prosper Keynote FintechRevolution NYCProsper Keynote FintechRevolution NYC
Prosper Keynote FintechRevolution NYCSarah Cain
 
Leadership Matters: Lessons from the Gridiron
Leadership Matters: Lessons from the GridironLeadership Matters: Lessons from the Gridiron
Leadership Matters: Lessons from the GridironKabbage
 
My Money Story Series: Credit Karma Talks Finances, Credit, and Debt
My Money Story Series: Credit Karma Talks Finances, Credit, and DebtMy Money Story Series: Credit Karma Talks Finances, Credit, and Debt
My Money Story Series: Credit Karma Talks Finances, Credit, and DebtKabbage
 
Finding, Hiring and Engaging Superstar Employees for Your Small Business
Finding, Hiring and Engaging Superstar Employees for Your Small BusinessFinding, Hiring and Engaging Superstar Employees for Your Small Business
Finding, Hiring and Engaging Superstar Employees for Your Small BusinessKabbage
 
160217 테헤란로 커피클럽_올리소셜펀딩
160217 테헤란로 커피클럽_올리소셜펀딩160217 테헤란로 커피클럽_올리소셜펀딩
160217 테헤란로 커피클럽_올리소셜펀딩StartupAlliance
 
The Pros & Cons of Small Business Funding Options
The Pros & Cons of Small Business Funding OptionsThe Pros & Cons of Small Business Funding Options
The Pros & Cons of Small Business Funding OptionsKabbage
 
Cloud Lending Solutions Overview - Lending Innovation Starts Here™
Cloud Lending Solutions Overview - Lending Innovation Starts Here™Cloud Lending Solutions Overview - Lending Innovation Starts Here™
Cloud Lending Solutions Overview - Lending Innovation Starts Here™CloudLending
 
Chatbots - A new era in digital banking
Chatbots - A new era in digital bankingChatbots - A new era in digital banking
Chatbots - A new era in digital bankingJohn Doxaras
 
141022 핀테크(Fintech) 미니 컨퍼런스 임정욱 스타트업 얼라이언스 센ᄐ...
141022 핀테크(Fintech) 미니 컨퍼런스 임정욱 스타트업 얼라이언스 센ᄐ...141022 핀테크(Fintech) 미니 컨퍼런스 임정욱 스타트업 얼라이언스 센ᄐ...
141022 핀테크(Fintech) 미니 컨퍼런스 임정욱 스타트업 얼라이언스 센ᄐ...StartupAlliance
 
Marketplace Lending in the U.S. - An industry overview March 2015
Marketplace Lending in the U.S. - An industry overview March 2015Marketplace Lending in the U.S. - An industry overview March 2015
Marketplace Lending in the U.S. - An industry overview March 2015Rajesh Kamath
 

En vedette (12)

3 Steps to Improve Your Business Credit Report: Establish, Build & Monitor
3 Steps to Improve Your Business Credit Report: Establish, Build & Monitor3 Steps to Improve Your Business Credit Report: Establish, Build & Monitor
3 Steps to Improve Your Business Credit Report: Establish, Build & Monitor
 
Easy Breezy Small Business Bookkeeping
Easy Breezy Small Business BookkeepingEasy Breezy Small Business Bookkeeping
Easy Breezy Small Business Bookkeeping
 
Prosper Keynote FintechRevolution NYC
Prosper Keynote FintechRevolution NYCProsper Keynote FintechRevolution NYC
Prosper Keynote FintechRevolution NYC
 
Leadership Matters: Lessons from the Gridiron
Leadership Matters: Lessons from the GridironLeadership Matters: Lessons from the Gridiron
Leadership Matters: Lessons from the Gridiron
 
My Money Story Series: Credit Karma Talks Finances, Credit, and Debt
My Money Story Series: Credit Karma Talks Finances, Credit, and DebtMy Money Story Series: Credit Karma Talks Finances, Credit, and Debt
My Money Story Series: Credit Karma Talks Finances, Credit, and Debt
 
Finding, Hiring and Engaging Superstar Employees for Your Small Business
Finding, Hiring and Engaging Superstar Employees for Your Small BusinessFinding, Hiring and Engaging Superstar Employees for Your Small Business
Finding, Hiring and Engaging Superstar Employees for Your Small Business
 
160217 테헤란로 커피클럽_올리소셜펀딩
160217 테헤란로 커피클럽_올리소셜펀딩160217 테헤란로 커피클럽_올리소셜펀딩
160217 테헤란로 커피클럽_올리소셜펀딩
 
The Pros & Cons of Small Business Funding Options
The Pros & Cons of Small Business Funding OptionsThe Pros & Cons of Small Business Funding Options
The Pros & Cons of Small Business Funding Options
 
Cloud Lending Solutions Overview - Lending Innovation Starts Here™
Cloud Lending Solutions Overview - Lending Innovation Starts Here™Cloud Lending Solutions Overview - Lending Innovation Starts Here™
Cloud Lending Solutions Overview - Lending Innovation Starts Here™
 
Chatbots - A new era in digital banking
Chatbots - A new era in digital bankingChatbots - A new era in digital banking
Chatbots - A new era in digital banking
 
141022 핀테크(Fintech) 미니 컨퍼런스 임정욱 스타트업 얼라이언스 센ᄐ...
141022 핀테크(Fintech) 미니 컨퍼런스 임정욱 스타트업 얼라이언스 센ᄐ...141022 핀테크(Fintech) 미니 컨퍼런스 임정욱 스타트업 얼라이언스 센ᄐ...
141022 핀테크(Fintech) 미니 컨퍼런스 임정욱 스타트업 얼라이언스 센ᄐ...
 
Marketplace Lending in the U.S. - An industry overview March 2015
Marketplace Lending in the U.S. - An industry overview March 2015Marketplace Lending in the U.S. - An industry overview March 2015
Marketplace Lending in the U.S. - An industry overview March 2015
 

Plus de Kabbage

How to Plan Your Yearly Small Business Budget
How to Plan Your Yearly Small Business BudgetHow to Plan Your Yearly Small Business Budget
How to Plan Your Yearly Small Business BudgetKabbage
 
How to Plan Your Yearly Budget
How to Plan Your Yearly BudgetHow to Plan Your Yearly Budget
How to Plan Your Yearly BudgetKabbage
 
A Restaurateur's Guide to Growth
A Restaurateur's Guide to GrowthA Restaurateur's Guide to Growth
A Restaurateur's Guide to GrowthKabbage
 
The Construction Business Owner’s Guide to Growth
The Construction Business Owner’s Guide to GrowthThe Construction Business Owner’s Guide to Growth
The Construction Business Owner’s Guide to GrowthKabbage
 
10 Steps to Make the Most of Your Restaurant's Seasonality
10 Steps to Make the Most of Your Restaurant's Seasonality10 Steps to Make the Most of Your Restaurant's Seasonality
10 Steps to Make the Most of Your Restaurant's SeasonalityKabbage
 
Identifying the Right Software for Your Small Business
Identifying the Right Software for Your Small BusinessIdentifying the Right Software for Your Small Business
Identifying the Right Software for Your Small BusinessKabbage
 

Plus de Kabbage (6)

How to Plan Your Yearly Small Business Budget
How to Plan Your Yearly Small Business BudgetHow to Plan Your Yearly Small Business Budget
How to Plan Your Yearly Small Business Budget
 
How to Plan Your Yearly Budget
How to Plan Your Yearly BudgetHow to Plan Your Yearly Budget
How to Plan Your Yearly Budget
 
A Restaurateur's Guide to Growth
A Restaurateur's Guide to GrowthA Restaurateur's Guide to Growth
A Restaurateur's Guide to Growth
 
The Construction Business Owner’s Guide to Growth
The Construction Business Owner’s Guide to GrowthThe Construction Business Owner’s Guide to Growth
The Construction Business Owner’s Guide to Growth
 
10 Steps to Make the Most of Your Restaurant's Seasonality
10 Steps to Make the Most of Your Restaurant's Seasonality10 Steps to Make the Most of Your Restaurant's Seasonality
10 Steps to Make the Most of Your Restaurant's Seasonality
 
Identifying the Right Software for Your Small Business
Identifying the Right Software for Your Small BusinessIdentifying the Right Software for Your Small Business
Identifying the Right Software for Your Small Business
 

Dernier

Gurgaon Rajiv Chowk 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex ...
Gurgaon Rajiv Chowk 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex ...Gurgaon Rajiv Chowk 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex ...
Gurgaon Rajiv Chowk 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex ...soniya singh
 
Entrepreneur street first Edition is now out
Entrepreneur street first Edition is now outEntrepreneur street first Edition is now out
Entrepreneur street first Edition is now outentrepreneur street
 
Guwahati Call Girls 7001305949 WhatsApp Number 24x7 Best Services
Guwahati Call Girls 7001305949 WhatsApp Number 24x7 Best ServicesGuwahati Call Girls 7001305949 WhatsApp Number 24x7 Best Services
Guwahati Call Girls 7001305949 WhatsApp Number 24x7 Best Servicesnajka9823
 
Delhi Munirka 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex call girl
Delhi Munirka 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex call girlDelhi Munirka 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex call girl
Delhi Munirka 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex call girlsoniya singh
 
NEON LIGHT CITY pitch deck for AR PC GAME
NEON LIGHT CITY pitch deck for AR PC GAMENEON LIGHT CITY pitch deck for AR PC GAME
NEON LIGHT CITY pitch deck for AR PC GAMEtess51
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Safdarjung Enclave 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Safdarjung Enclave 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Safdarjung Enclave 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Safdarjung Enclave 🔝 Delhi NCRsoniya singh
 
Model Call Girl in Bawana Delhi reach out to us at 🔝8264348440🔝
Model Call Girl in Bawana Delhi reach out to us at 🔝8264348440🔝Model Call Girl in Bawana Delhi reach out to us at 🔝8264348440🔝
Model Call Girl in Bawana Delhi reach out to us at 🔝8264348440🔝soniya singh
 
Call Girls in Tilak Nagar (DELHI-) 8377877756 Call Girls Service
Call Girls in Tilak Nagar (DELHI-) 8377877756 Call Girls ServiceCall Girls in Tilak Nagar (DELHI-) 8377877756 Call Girls Service
Call Girls in Tilak Nagar (DELHI-) 8377877756 Call Girls Servicedollysharma2066
 
Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan Amil Baba In Faisalabad Amil Baba In Kar...
Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan Amil Baba In Faisalabad Amil Baba In Kar...Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan Amil Baba In Faisalabad Amil Baba In Kar...
Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan Amil Baba In Faisalabad Amil Baba In Kar...Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan
 
Viet Nam Inclusive Business Accreditation System
Viet Nam Inclusive Business Accreditation SystemViet Nam Inclusive Business Accreditation System
Viet Nam Inclusive Business Accreditation SystemTri Dung, Tran
 
办昆士兰大学UQ毕业证书/成绩单GPA修改 - 留学买假毕业证
办昆士兰大学UQ毕业证书/成绩单GPA修改 - 留学买假毕业证办昆士兰大学UQ毕业证书/成绩单GPA修改 - 留学买假毕业证
办昆士兰大学UQ毕业证书/成绩单GPA修改 - 留学买假毕业证0622mpom
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Green Park 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Green Park 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Green Park 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Green Park 🔝 Delhi NCRsoniya singh
 
Call Girls At-( Nearby )-Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi | ⑧③77⓿⑧76⓿7
Call Girls At-( Nearby )-Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi | ⑧③77⓿⑧76⓿7Call Girls At-( Nearby )-Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi | ⑧③77⓿⑧76⓿7
Call Girls At-( Nearby )-Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi | ⑧③77⓿⑧76⓿7dollysharma2066
 
CATALOGO MF 650 COMPLETO COM PEÇAS DE TRANSMISSAO
CATALOGO MF 650 COMPLETO COM PEÇAS DE TRANSMISSAOCATALOGO MF 650 COMPLETO COM PEÇAS DE TRANSMISSAO
CATALOGO MF 650 COMPLETO COM PEÇAS DE TRANSMISSAOTMTerraplanagem
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Babarpur 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Babarpur 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Babarpur 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Babarpur 🔝 Delhi NCRsoniya singh
 
Report about the AHIABGA-UnityNet UNDRIPDay / Earth-Day 2024 Gathering in Mar...
Report about the AHIABGA-UnityNet UNDRIPDay / Earth-Day 2024 Gathering in Mar...Report about the AHIABGA-UnityNet UNDRIPDay / Earth-Day 2024 Gathering in Mar...
Report about the AHIABGA-UnityNet UNDRIPDay / Earth-Day 2024 Gathering in Mar...LHelferty
 

Dernier (20)

Gurgaon Rajiv Chowk 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex ...
Gurgaon Rajiv Chowk 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex ...Gurgaon Rajiv Chowk 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex ...
Gurgaon Rajiv Chowk 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex ...
 
Why Powderless DTF Printer is T-shirt Printing Game Changer.pptx
Why Powderless DTF Printer is T-shirt Printing Game Changer.pptxWhy Powderless DTF Printer is T-shirt Printing Game Changer.pptx
Why Powderless DTF Printer is T-shirt Printing Game Changer.pptx
 
Entrepreneur street first Edition is now out
Entrepreneur street first Edition is now outEntrepreneur street first Edition is now out
Entrepreneur street first Edition is now out
 
Guwahati Call Girls 7001305949 WhatsApp Number 24x7 Best Services
Guwahati Call Girls 7001305949 WhatsApp Number 24x7 Best ServicesGuwahati Call Girls 7001305949 WhatsApp Number 24x7 Best Services
Guwahati Call Girls 7001305949 WhatsApp Number 24x7 Best Services
 
Delhi Munirka 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex call girl
Delhi Munirka 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex call girlDelhi Munirka 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex call girl
Delhi Munirka 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex call girl
 
Pakistani Jumeirah Call Girls # +971559085003 # Pakistani Call Girls In Jumei...
Pakistani Jumeirah Call Girls # +971559085003 # Pakistani Call Girls In Jumei...Pakistani Jumeirah Call Girls # +971559085003 # Pakistani Call Girls In Jumei...
Pakistani Jumeirah Call Girls # +971559085003 # Pakistani Call Girls In Jumei...
 
NEON LIGHT CITY pitch deck for AR PC GAME
NEON LIGHT CITY pitch deck for AR PC GAMENEON LIGHT CITY pitch deck for AR PC GAME
NEON LIGHT CITY pitch deck for AR PC GAME
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Safdarjung Enclave 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Safdarjung Enclave 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Safdarjung Enclave 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Safdarjung Enclave 🔝 Delhi NCR
 
Model Call Girl in Bawana Delhi reach out to us at 🔝8264348440🔝
Model Call Girl in Bawana Delhi reach out to us at 🔝8264348440🔝Model Call Girl in Bawana Delhi reach out to us at 🔝8264348440🔝
Model Call Girl in Bawana Delhi reach out to us at 🔝8264348440🔝
 
Call Girls in Tilak Nagar (DELHI-) 8377877756 Call Girls Service
Call Girls in Tilak Nagar (DELHI-) 8377877756 Call Girls ServiceCall Girls in Tilak Nagar (DELHI-) 8377877756 Call Girls Service
Call Girls in Tilak Nagar (DELHI-) 8377877756 Call Girls Service
 
Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan Amil Baba In Faisalabad Amil Baba In Kar...
Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan Amil Baba In Faisalabad Amil Baba In Kar...Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan Amil Baba In Faisalabad Amil Baba In Kar...
Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan Amil Baba In Faisalabad Amil Baba In Kar...
 
Viet Nam Inclusive Business Accreditation System
Viet Nam Inclusive Business Accreditation SystemViet Nam Inclusive Business Accreditation System
Viet Nam Inclusive Business Accreditation System
 
办昆士兰大学UQ毕业证书/成绩单GPA修改 - 留学买假毕业证
办昆士兰大学UQ毕业证书/成绩单GPA修改 - 留学买假毕业证办昆士兰大学UQ毕业证书/成绩单GPA修改 - 留学买假毕业证
办昆士兰大学UQ毕业证书/成绩单GPA修改 - 留学买假毕业证
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Green Park 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Green Park 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Green Park 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Green Park 🔝 Delhi NCR
 
Call Girls At-( Nearby )-Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi | ⑧③77⓿⑧76⓿7
Call Girls At-( Nearby )-Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi | ⑧③77⓿⑧76⓿7Call Girls At-( Nearby )-Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi | ⑧③77⓿⑧76⓿7
Call Girls At-( Nearby )-Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi | ⑧③77⓿⑧76⓿7
 
CATALOGO MF 650 COMPLETO COM PEÇAS DE TRANSMISSAO
CATALOGO MF 650 COMPLETO COM PEÇAS DE TRANSMISSAOCATALOGO MF 650 COMPLETO COM PEÇAS DE TRANSMISSAO
CATALOGO MF 650 COMPLETO COM PEÇAS DE TRANSMISSAO
 
Hot Sexy call girls in Rajouri Garden🔝 9953056974 🔝 Delhi escort Service
Hot Sexy call girls in  Rajouri Garden🔝 9953056974 🔝 Delhi escort ServiceHot Sexy call girls in  Rajouri Garden🔝 9953056974 🔝 Delhi escort Service
Hot Sexy call girls in Rajouri Garden🔝 9953056974 🔝 Delhi escort Service
 
young call girls in kailash Nagar, 🔝 9953056974 🔝 escort Service
young call girls in kailash Nagar, 🔝 9953056974 🔝 escort Serviceyoung call girls in kailash Nagar, 🔝 9953056974 🔝 escort Service
young call girls in kailash Nagar, 🔝 9953056974 🔝 escort Service
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Babarpur 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Babarpur 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Babarpur 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Babarpur 🔝 Delhi NCR
 
Report about the AHIABGA-UnityNet UNDRIPDay / Earth-Day 2024 Gathering in Mar...
Report about the AHIABGA-UnityNet UNDRIPDay / Earth-Day 2024 Gathering in Mar...Report about the AHIABGA-UnityNet UNDRIPDay / Earth-Day 2024 Gathering in Mar...
Report about the AHIABGA-UnityNet UNDRIPDay / Earth-Day 2024 Gathering in Mar...
 

Growing Your Business With Google: How To Create An All-Star Local Paid Search Campaign In Under An Hour

  • 1. How To Create An All-Star Local Paid Search Campaign In Under An Hour Twitter Questions: #KabbageKam
  • 2. ● Practical Steps to creating your account and campaign. ● Settings to maximize your impact as a local business. ● Tips for getting the best ROI on a small budget. ● Common pitfalls to avoid wasting money/time on managing your campaigns. Meet the speakers… Andres Thomas Customer Success Kabbage, Inc. • MODERATOR Matt Hessler Director of Search PPCPath
  • 3. Watch the entire webinar live… • The next SlideShare slide will feature an embed of our live video webinar on YouTube. • All of the presentation slides are located after this video embed
  • 4. Matt Hessler Director of Search, PPCPath @PPCPath
  • 5. To kick this off… Think of how your customers typically find out about your business. How many leads and customers find you online? Are your competitors beating you in online competition? ?
  • 6. Google AdWords is a powerful platform for bringing in new customers.
  • 7. Hint: It’s the best way to get found online. Why should you use Google AdWords for your business?
  • 8. . Why should you use Google AdWords for your business? 12 billion core searches conducted per month in the U.S. alone** **Comscore March 2014
  • 9. PPC (Pay Per Click) vs. Organic
  • 10. Research & Structure • Start a spreadsheet and write out themes that are the focus of your website (should be 5-15, more for Ecommerce) • Go to Google’s Keyword Planner • Enter these starter KWs to generate variants • Download all results and work in Excel
  • 11. Right Sizing Your Campaign ● Bigger isn’t always better when it comes to campaign builds ● Knowing your budget and average CPC (cost per click) will help you figure out how many KWs you should have Example: Lets say you have a $1000 monthly budget, and average CPC of $2.25 and an average CTR of 1.25%. (if you do not know assume 1-1.5% CTR) $1000 budget /$2.25 Avg CPC= 445 clicks 445 clicks /.0125 CTR = 35600 Impressions 35600 Impressions / Avg 250 per KW = ~140 keywords.
  • 12. Maximize Your Impact As A Local Business Basic Settings • Always select all features • Never combine search and display • Including search partners is good for budgets of $1000+ • Set bids manually
  • 13. Geo Targeting Settings to Get The Best ROI On A Small Budget Use Multiple regional and local Geos to get the best coverage and connect with closest customers.
  • 14. Use Day Parting To Maximize Your Impact By limiting your run time to the best hours you save money and focus your spend on the times that drive the most valuable traffic.
  • 15. Campaign Structure Is Secret To Your Success
  • 16. Campaign Structure Best Practices —Campaign Structure • Separate budgets • Separate geos • Separate ad network • Include campaign level negative keywords —Adgroups Structure • At least 2 ads per adgroup • Not more than 4 ads per adgroup • Maximum of 20-25 KWs per adgroup —
  • 17. What is Quality Score & Why Care? Quality Score can be the biggest handicap for small accounts Best Practices to Maximize QS • Tightly themed adgroups • Ad copy that uses keyword themes • Aggressive ad position for most important KWs • Landing page load times • Landing page content and code relevance
  • 18. Know When To Call In Reinforcements When is it time to call in the Cavalry? Be honest about your expertise and the time you can allocate to your campaign. Are you doing these things at regular intervals? • Checking / Updating bids on top 10% of KWs (weekly) • Writing and testing new ads (monthly) • Run search query reports & adding negatives (monthly) • Making QS improvements or removing low QS content (monthly) Hiring a PPC consultant can seem expensive but wasting thousands on an under optimized Adwords campaign is typically more costly!
  • 19. Hiring a Search Expert Hiring a PPC expert has never been easier… • Hire PPC experts on a per project basis • The PPCPath Application creates the statements of work to insure work hours and cost are fair to all parties • Get reports, and change logs on all activities • Hire specialists for any particular channel (display, retargeting, creative and more
  • 20. I am a Search Nerd (ask me anything) Presented by Matt Hessler MHesssler@PPCPath.com @PPCPath | @Trada Get 20% off your first AdWords overhaul from PPCPath! Visit: http://kabbage.ppcpath.com/ Enter Promo Code: kabbage20
  • 21. Visit Kabbage.com to learn more Get more marketing tips & webinar invites
  • 22. Visit Kabbage.com to learn more Thank you, from Kabbage